top of page

2023 Fine Art Student Exhibition

Award Winners

Best in Show:
The Guide by Alex Snow
2nd Place:

Sketchy Self Portrait by Elizabeth Rogers
3rd Place:

The Slaying of Altair the Treacherous by Katie Bowlby
Honorable Mentione:
Home Early by Alex Snow
Honorable Mention:
Chaos by Pat McWilliams

Purchase Awards:

The Guide by Alex Snow

Peppermint Patty by Ellana Davis

* click image for information

Untitled Pelvis and Untitled Torso
Still Life
Katherine Siegwarth
Juror of 2023 Fine Art Student Juried Exhibition

Katherine Ryckman Siegwarth is the Executive Director of FotoFocus, a Cincinnati nonprofit dedicated to championing photography and lens-based art. Previously, Siegwarth served as the Kettering Curator of Photography and Special Projects at the Dayton Art Institute and prior was the Assistant Director of Zhulong Gallery (Dallas, TX); Luce Curatorial Fellow of Photography at the Amon Carter Museum of American Art (Fort Worth, TX); and has held positions at the Center for Creative Photography (Tucson, AZ). Siegwarth holds an MA from The University of Arizona and is an alumni of the Museum Leadership Institute’s NexGen 2020 Executive Education for the Next Generation of Museum Leaders program.


Juror Statement

“Thank you to all the students who submitted artworks for this exhibition. It is always a difficult task to jury such a diverse range of media and subject matter, and you did not make this easy. It was a pleasure to see various submissions, particularly the different interpretations of similar exercises. From fantastical landscapes to elevating the everyday, abstract compositions to exacting representations, this collection of artworks demonstrate an imaginative interest in perspective and technique. Of the awarded submissions, each one utilized depth, light and a sense of motion to create immediate emotive responses: congratulations to all.”

bottom of page